3 thoughts on “IIMK EPGP – Times TSW Testimonial

  1. Hello Sir, I am Rajasekhar. I did Diploma in Civil Engineering (2002) and got selected in L&T during campus interview and started working. Later in 2019, I completed Degree in Civil Engineering. Meanwhile I did Graduate Programme in Construction Project Management from NICMAR, Pune and attained PMP certification from PMI, USA. Now since I have 3 years experience after completing my graduation, is it okay to do this Executive MBA from IIMK? Would it add any value to me with such exorbitant cost of 15 lakhs? Appreciate your advise on this.
    Please note that last year I had rejected IIM Raipur offer (eligibility was 2 years experience after graduation) considering new IIM and limited list of selectives in 2nd years (fees 10 lakhs apx.).
    My main objective of doing this course is to improve my knowledge in management and migrate to companies which have 5 days a week work schedules with similar CTC (my present CTC is 25 lakhs). At present in construction it is 6 days, sometimes 7 days a week working which is affecting work life balance. Thank you.

      1. Thank you Sir. I am now 38 (started my career at 19), still 20+ years service is left. I got stuck in Project Manager role and not going beyond it. When I looked at the profiles of Senior Management, they all have master’s degrees from reputed institutes. Hence, I thought apart from learning and knowledge, IIM branding would help me in building my career further. Thanks

Leave a comment